Blog Archives

Google adds tweaks to reader following privacy concerns

After the uproar over Google Reader’s privacy concerns, when I logged into Google Reader it showed a small link under “friends’ shared items” called Manage Friends.

Clicking on it I found that there’s a setting where one can now click hide next to a ‘friend’s’ name and then ensure that you don’t see that friend’s shared items and show your items to him/her either. More details here

Advertisements